2015 Club of the Year Award

(L to R) Representatives with the Ogemaw Hills Snowmobile Club receive the Club of the Year award from MSA President Ron Corbett. The club has been in existence for 47 years. They currently have 182 members. Members of the Ogemaw Hills Snowmobile Club are actively involved in snowmobile safety classes every year. They are actively involved in the community and sponsor a local high school’s fundraising efforts. The club has established a scholarship program at the high school. For the club’s last anniversary, they held a vintage snowmobile show and had more than 100 vintage snowmobiles on display.

Ogemaw Hills Snowmobile Club has been awarded as MSA’s 2015 Snowmobile Club of the Year! This could not have been achieved without the many members who volunteer their countless time and energy working together to accomplish many common goals. We have a lot to be proud of!

President John Hurry & Lou Ann Hurry and Jim & Louise Kelts accepted the award at the MSA Annual Convention at Mackinac Island’s Mission Point Resort on Saturday, October 10th, while attending the evening banquet. CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL! Look for an upcoming article in MSA’s monthly magazine.